Meet Our Team


Tony Moody, MD

Principal Investigator

Co-Investigator for Immunological Analyses

Co-Investigator for Assay and Reagent Core

Co-Investigator for Vaccine Design

Program Management & Support Staff

Chris Todd, MPH

Director of Program Management

Hilary Bouton-Verville, PSM, RLATG

Program Lead

Isabel Wright, MPH

Program Manager

Sharon Amos

Administrative Support

Scientific Collaborators

The CIVICs Component A collaborators work closely with the Vaccine Center investigators to design novel vaccine candidates. The CIVICs Component A scientific collaborators consist of the following individuals: 

Stephen Harrison, PhD, Boston Children’s Hospital

Aaron Schmidt, PhD, Ragon Institute and Massachusetts General Hospital

Drew Weissman, MD, PhD, University of Pennsylvania

George Georgiou, PhD, University of Texas at Austin

Ian Amanna, PhD, and Mark Slifka, PhD, Najit Technologies, Inc.

Fan Yuan, PhD, Duke University, Department of Biomedical Engineering

Scientific Leadership Group

The Scientific Leadership Group (SLG) works closely with the CIVICs External Advisory Group (EAG) and the Division of Microbiology and Infectious Diseases (DMID) branch of NIAID at the NIH to review data and select candidates for GMP manufacture. The SLG is comprised of the following individuals: 

Tony Moody, Duke University

Nicholas Heaton, Duke University

Georgia Tomaras, Duke University

Gregory Sempowski, Duke University

Stephen Harrison, Boston Children’s Hospital

Aaron Schmidt, Ragon Institute and Massachusetts General Hospital

Drew Weissman, University of Pennsylvania